UD Seal

Faculty Directory

Arabic

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Ikram Masmoudi (302) 831-0226 masmoudi@udel.edu Associate Professor of Arabic
Khalil Masmoudi (302) 831‐0262 khalilm@udel.edu Instructor of Arabic

Chinese

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Jianguo Chen (302) 831-2183 chenjia@udel.edu Associate Professor of Chinese
Zhiyin Renee Dong (302) 831-0230 rdong@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Chinese
Chungmin Maria Tu (302) 831-0283 mariatu@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Chinese
Haihong Yang (302) 831-2580 hyang@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Chinese
Yunong Zhou 302-831-3531 nong@udel.edu Instructor of Chinese

Classics

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Annette Giesecke (302) 831-0545 alg@udel.edu Chair, Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Elias Ahuja Professor of Classics, On Sabbatical
Marcaline Boyd 302-831-0234 mboyd@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Classics
Margaret Laird 302-831-6882 mlaird@udel.edu Associate Professor of Latin and Classics
Tyson Sukava (302) 831-2595 sukava@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Classics

French

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Quentin Bouvier 302-831-0284 quentinb@udel.edu French Graduate Student
Mackenzie Campbell (302) 831-0284 mackcamp@udel.edu French Graduate Student
Ali Alalou (302) 831-2584 alalou@udel.edu Associate Professor of French and Pedagogy
Theodore E.D. Braun 302-831-6882 braun@udel.edu Emeritus Professor of French
Judy Celli (302) 831-3572 celli@udel.edu Instructor of French
Vitalie Cannone (302) 831-0284 vitalie@udel.edu French Graduate Student
Aurélien Cavelier (302) 831-0284 acavel@udel.edu French Graduate Student
Milagros Chiri-Zapata (302) 831-0284 mchiri@udel.edu French Graduate Student
Kayla Dickens 302-831-2592 kdickens@udel.edu French Graduate Student
Donna Coulet du Gard (302) 831-3580 dcdugard@udel.edu Instructor of French
Mary Donaldson-Evans (302) 831-2592 maryde@udel.edu Elias Ahuja Professor Emerita
Grant Mueller (302) 831-0284 grantm@udel.edu French Graduate Student
Laura Pellerin 302-831-0284 laurapel@udel.edu French Exchange Student
Anna Ogunnaike (302) 831-3388 annamo@udel.edu Instructor of French
Flora Poindexter (302) 831-0279 florap@udel.edu Instructor of French
Bonnie Arden Robb (302) 831-6882 brobb@udel.edu Associate Professor Emerita of French
Edgard Sankara (302) 831-2589 esankara@udel.edu Associate Professor of French
Deborah Steinberger (302) 831-2044 steind@udel.edu Associate Professor of French and Comparative Literature
Director, Program in Comparative Literature
Bruno Thibault (302) 831-6880 thibault@udel.edu Edward Rosenberg and Elizabeth Goodman Professor of French Literature

German

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Iris Katharina Busch (302) 831-6961 beuren@udel.edu Assistant Professor of German, Spanish and Foreign Language Pedagogy
Nancy Nobile (302) 831-4101 nobile@udel.edu Associate Professor of German
Ester Riehl (302) 831-0244 eriehl@udel.edu Assistant Professor of German
Monika Shafi (302) 831-2037 mshafi@udel.edu Elias Ahuja Professor of German, Chairperson, Women and Gender Studies
Elizabeth Thibault (302) 831-0282 lisat@udel.edu Instructor of German
Richard A. Zipser (302) 831-6882 zipser@udel.edu Professor Emeritus of German

Hebrew

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Eynat Gutman (302) 831-3393 eynat@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Hebrew and Jewish Studies

Italian

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Jennifer O. Waldburger Máthé (302) 831-2036 jmathe@udel.edu Instructor of Italian
Giorgio Melloni (302) 831-2452 mellonig@udel.edu Associate Professor of Italian
Roberta Morrione (302) 831-8628 robimor@udel.edu Instructor of Italian
Meredith K. Ray (302) 831-2036 mkray@udel.edu Professor of Italian
Riccarda Saggese (302) 831-2038 rsaggese@udel.edu Associate Professor of Italian
Laura Salsini (302) 831-2749 lsalsini@udel.edu Professor of Italian
David Winkler (302) 831-0249 dwinkler@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Italian

Japanese

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Rachael Hutchinson (302) 831-2597 rhutch@udel.edu Associate Professor of Japanese Studies
Chika Inoue (302) 831-1999 cinoue@udel.edu Instructor of Japanese
Mark Miller (302) 831-0653 markm@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Japanese
Mutsuko Sato msato@udel.edu Instructor of Japanese
Eric VanLuvanee (302) 831-2037 ericv@udel.edu Instructor of Japanese

LLCU

No items found

Pedagogy

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Jorge H. Cubillos (302) 831-6882 cubillos@udel.edu Acting Chair, Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Professor of Spanish and Applied Linguistics
Ali Alalou (302) 831-2584 alalou@udel.edu Associate Professor of French and Pedagogy
Iris Katharina Busch (302) 831-6961 beuren@udel.edu Assistant Professor of German, Spanish and Foreign Language Pedagogy
Tracy Quan (302) 831-6881 tquan@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Spanish and Applied Linguistics

Portuguese

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Cynthia Schmidt-Cruz (302) 831-0439 csc@udel.edu Associate Professor of Spanish, Portuguese,
and Latin American and Iberian Studies

Russian

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Natallia Cherashneva (302) 831-3531 natallia@udel.edu Instructor of Russian
Victoria Finney (302) 831-3531 vifinney@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Russian
Julia Hulings (302) 831-2588 hulings@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Russian

Spanish

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Jorge H. Cubillos (302) 831-6882 cubillos@udel.edu Acting Chair, Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Professor of Spanish and Applied Linguistics
Haley Calhoun (302) 831-6679 hcalhoun@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Jesús Botello (302) 831-6111 jbotello@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Spanish
Persephone Braham (302) 831-1565 braham@udel.edu Associate Professor of Spanish
and Latin American and Iberian Studies
Joan L. Brown (302) 831-2043 jlbrown@udel.edu Elias Ahuja Chair of Spanish
Hans-Jörg Busch (302) 831-2040 leipzig@udel.edu Associate Professor of Spanish
Iris Katharina Busch (302) 831-6961 beuren@udel.edu Assistant Professor of German, Spanish and Foreign Language Pedagogy
Carole Anne Champagne (302) 831-2758 champ@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Spanish
Anthony Ciuffetelli (302) 831-3531 ciuf@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Dantaé Garee Elliott (302) 831-6679 garee@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Rafael Alberto Delgado (302) 831-0227 adelgado@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Carmen Finnicum (302) 831-3510 camy@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
José Luis Garrido Rivera (302) 831-3531 jlgarriv@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Roberto Giménez Carrasco (302) 831-3531 gimenez@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Lee Taylor Glen (302) 831-3392 lglen@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Spanish
Tara Greatorex (302) 831-0249 taragrea@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Cristina Guardiola-Griffiths (302) 831-1861 cmgm@udel.edu Associate Professor of Spanish
Director of Graduate Studies, Dept. of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Elena González Sánchez (302) 831-6679 elenags@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Eduardo Martin-Macho (302) 831-6679 edumm@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Fatima Haq (302) 831-0260 fatima@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Nancy Naranjo (302) 831-6679 nancynag@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Gladys Ilarregui (302) 831-2451 gladys@udel.edu Associate Professor of Spanish
Robert Pritchard (302) 831-0286 rpritch@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Crista Johnson (302) 831-4667 cristaj@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Doris Manzano (302) 831- 8812 mbigurra@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Dora Lucy Marín (302) 831-0277 dmarin@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Carmen Raya Nájera (302) 831-6679 carmenrn@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Exchange Student
Dominique Roberts (302) 831-6679 robertsd@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Nayra Rodríguez (302) 831-6679 nayrod@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Fernando Ruiz García (302) 831-6679 fruiz@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Barbara Romero Petidier (302) 831-2592 barope@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Selby Seador (302) 831-6679 sseador@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Sandra Vieyra (302) 831-6679 svieyra@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Tomás McCone 302-831-6551 tmccone@udel.edu Director: Language Resource Center, Assistant Professor of Spanish
Meghan McInnis-Dominguez (302) 521-4055 mmd@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Spanish
Susan McKenna (302) 831-3389 smckenna@udel.edu Associate Professor of Spanish
Álvaro Villar Cobo (302) 831-6679 avillar@udel.edu Spanish Graduate Student
Basia Musik Moltchanov (302) 831-3390 basia@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Krystyna Pakies Musik (302) 831-3070 krystyna@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Bill Paulino (302) 831-3531 bpaulino@udel.edu Instructor of Spanish
Phillip Penix-Tadsen (302) 831-8032 ptpt@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies
Tracy Quan (302) 831-6881 tquan@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Spanish and Applied Linguistics
Aurelia Rio (302) 831-0278 aureliar@udel.edu Assistant Professor of Spanish
Asima F. X. Saad Maura (302) 831-2039 asaadmau@udel.edu Associate Professor of Spanish
Cynthia Schmidt-Cruz (302) 831-0439 csc@udel.edu Associate Professor of Spanish, Portuguese,
and Latin American and Iberian Studies
Alexander Selimov (302) 831-2596 selimov@udel.edu Associate Professor of Spanish
and Latin American Studies

Emeritus Faculty

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Theodore E.D. Braun 302-831-6882 braun@udel.edu Emeritus Professor of French
Mary Donaldson-Evans (302) 831-2592 maryde@udel.edu Elias Ahuja Professor Emerita

ITPro

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Aaron Ward (302) 831-0281 amward@udel.edu Computer Support Specialist
Tomás McCone 302-831-6551 tmccone@udel.edu Director: Language Resource Center, Assistant Professor of Spanish

Office

Name Phone Email Title/Primary Affiliation
Ariadne J. López 302-831-6882 ariadne@udel.edu Business Administrator I
Stephanie Bassette (302) 831-6458 sbassett@udel.edu Graduate Administrative Assistant
Deandra Batts (302) 831-0671 dlbatts@udel.edu Administrative Assistant II
Elle Bornemann (302) 831-6458 elbornem@udel.edu Administrative Assistant II

Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures · 30 E Main. St. · Newark, DE 19716 · USA

Phone: 302-831-2591      Fax: 302-831-6459      Email: dllc-academics@udel.edu